Find us

You can reach our kitesurfing school and kite camp by car and public transport.

By Train

By train, you can get there via Rotterdam Centraal Station. From there with the metro line D direction “De Akkers” to Spijkenisse and from the metro station Spijkenisse Centrum take the bus line 403 to Oostvoorne, bus stop Berkenrode (we can pick you up here). You can see the departure times of the metro and bus here: http://www.9292.nl

Beach Oostvoorne

teaching spot

The bay of Oostvoorne, also known as the car beach, offers ideal conditions for kitesurfing. Lots of space on the beach and on the water, as well as low public traffic guarantee a stress-free and thus quick learning success.
Almost the entire bay consists of a huge shallow area, depending on the tide level – even at high tide, a large part of the bay is still standing deep.
A sand bank in front of the bay of Oostvoorne keeps all waves away from our training area and offers no chance for ocean currents in this area. All these factors make the Bay of Oostvoorne one of the best kitesurfing spots to learn.
Since 2015, new rules have been in force for the beach at Oostvoorne (Autostrand) as well as for the Maasvlakte and the Slufter beach area. Please inform yourself on site on the information boards about existing nature reserves and avoid them!
Controls are carried out, fines are collected and in the end there is a risk of spot closings if there were too many violations.

Wind & Weather

Slufter Beach / Maasvlakte

Advanced kiters spot

The “Slufter” is a very popular kite spot for professionals and those who like to mingle with them. At low tide there are various shallow water spots, covered by sandbanks you have mirror-smooth take-off and landing slopes. If you stand in the way, the kiters fly around you. The same applies to the flat water spot at high tide, which becomes quite large depending on the tidal range. At high tide, almost all kiters go to the tide, as the currents outside the tide are very strong. Wave kiters can then move further north and always find plenty of space on the newly created Maasvlakte 2. Maasvlakte 2 is the extension of the Rotterdam port of Europoort. The approx. 8 km long artificially created beach (with the deep sea port behind it) offers different wave spots and miles of downwind sessions depending on the wind direction. Typically for the North Sea, strong currents and powerful beach breaks arise here, depending on the tide level.

Oostvoornse Meer

Der Ostwind-Spot

The Oostvoornse Meer is an inland lake and therefore not an official kitesurfing spot. The lake is mainly used by windsurfers and divers. On the north bank there is a surf shop, a windsurf school, restaurants and the diving base. You can drive to the edge of the water by car and there is a standing area separated by stone piers, which is occupied by the many bathers in summer.
The Oostvoornse Meer is only interesting for kiting when there is an easterly wind and then only recommended for very safe kiters, as the stone jetties can be dangerous for people and material. Razor-sharp mussel growth under the surface of the water cuts through neoprene and skin and leaves ugly and inflammatory wounds.

Rockanje

The family spot

Rockanje Beach is the most popular beach in the area. Due to various beach bars and the large camping and holiday parks nearby, many locals and tourists use this beach for swimming, sunbathing and walking. Outside the swimming area marked by buoys, however, it is also possible to kite. South and westerly wind directions work quite well here. The parking spaces are chargeable and hopelessly overcrowded in the summer months. If the parking lot is full, you will be redirected to more distant parking spaces – the material transport to the beach will then be very cumbersome.

Ouddorp

huge beach

Ouddorp has a huge beach, extensive facilities with holiday homes and holiday parks and a few campsites. Most of the beach is reserved for bathers. The kitesurfing spot of Ouddorp is located near the lighthouse and, depending on the wind direction, tide level and swell, offers one of the best waves in Holland. Strong currents make the spot not exactly suitable for beginners.

Brouwersdam

Zeeland / Renesse

The Brouwersdam is one of the Delta Works in the Netherlands. The 6 km long dam connects Goeree-Overflakkee and Schouwen-Duiveland.
The kite and windsurf spot is also known to the Dutch as the “German Bight”, as many German water sports enthusiasts regularly besiege the “dam”. Also due to the proximity to Renesse and the countless campsites and holiday parks, it happens again and again that the beach promenade is parked by mobile homes and caravans.
The spot is usually very crowded and choppy, the big waves break far out on the sandbanks, which in turn are protected from kiters and surfers by driving bans.

Excursion destinations in and around Oostvoorne

Oostvoorne dunes

great nature

The dunes of Voorne are among the most beautiful nature reserves in Europe and are located right in front of the entrance to our kite camp at Camping Ketjil. Unique hiking routes lead through the dune area with access to our kite surfing beach, ideal for jogging and sometimes also for cycling. The dunes offer a very varied landscape – from shrub growth and dune pools to shifting dunes, dune grassland and forests. As a result of this wealth of variety, many different animal and bird species such as deer, spoonbills and gray herons live here, and the flora also offers a unique biodiversity with gentian, swamp heart leaf and orchids. Large grazing animals such as Icelandic ponies and Galloway cattle often come across.

Mountainbike-Track Oostvoorne

no-wind option

The mountain bike track of Oostvoorne is almost 12 km long and is divided into different sections with different types of subsoil made of sand, grass and clay and leads through forests and dune landscapes with wild horses and cattle running freely. The many different passages offer variety for all skill levels. Steep turns, tabletops, dropoffs, boulders and various wooden course elements, fast passages and balance elements – this track has a lot to offer and is continuously expanded and regularly maintained. Mountain bikes can be rented from us.

Rental Gear

Brielle

Historical towncenter

The historic fortress town of Brielle with its many monuments is surrounded by water and the ramparts with the bastions. Canals, historical buildings and drawbridges shape the image of the city. Pedestrian zones, shops and numerous cafes and restaurants invite you to linger. Reachable by bike and definitely worth a visit.

Hellevoetsluis

Historic town

The small town was the largest naval port of the Republic of the Seven United Netherlands at the time and retained an important position as a port until the 19th century. The small but fine historic town center with harbor, like Brielle, is one of the typical South Dutch towns.

Rotterdam

City Tour & Shopping

Rotterdam is the second largest city in the Netherlands after Amsterdam and is of great transport importance due to the largest seaport in Europe (third largest in the world). Along with Amsterdam and The Hague, Rotterdam is one of the cultural centers of the Netherlands. Rotterdam has a university, several technical colleges, a music academy and an art academy. It is the leading industrial and commercial city in the Netherlands. The Rotterdam skyscraper silhouette, which has developed over the past 20 years, is particularly striking.
Worth seeing for those interested in architecture and shopping queens.

FutureLand Maasvlakte 2

Infocenter europoort

In the visitor center Futureland you can find out everything about the new port area of ​​Rotterdam: the second Maasvlakte. Both children and adults will be impressed by the reclamation of new land with washed up sand, by the containers, cranes and ships in one of the largest ports in the world. The Futureland in Rotterdam offers various exhibitions and activities. A free guided tour starts every Sunday at 1:15 p.m., but you can also do an audio tour yourself. There are also several boat trips outside with the Futureland Ferry and the Futureland Express XL is a bus tour that shows you the second Maasvlakte. Futureland has a restaurant and a terrace for lunch or a snack with a view of the North Sea and the port of Rotterdam. You can combine a day trip to Futureland in Rotterdam with a day at Maasvlakte Beach, the sand paradise for kite surfers and sun worshipers on an artificial peninsula in front of the port of Rotterdam.

FutureLand Website

The Hague

Royal homespot

The Hague is a city where you can meet the royal family on the street or in one of “their” shops. In many places in the city you will come into contact with the Orange: thanks to many historical monuments, living and working palaces, royal routes and carriages.
Hardly any other city in Holland has as many sights as The Hague. A must-see on beautiful, windless days.

The Hague Cityguide

Camping Ketjil

Camping at its best

Our kite surfing school and kite camp are located at Camping Ketjil. Surrounded by the nature reserve of Oostvoorne, the well-kept, natural campsite is approx. 1.2 km from our training area.

Website Camping Ketjil

B&B Van Marion

Bed & Breakfast

At Bed & Breakfast Van Marion, all 34 rooms have their own bathroom with bath or shower. You will also find all the necessary facilities, such as a small refrigerator, TV and a safe.

All rooms have free WiFi. The B&B consists of 17 single rooms and 17 double rooms with separate beds.

Link to B&B van Marion

Hotel Wapen van Marion

all inclusive

From standard rooms to suites, the Wapen van Marion Hotel offers complete luxury including swimming pool, tennis courts and wellness.

Link to Wapen van Marion

Cafe Centraal Oostvoorne

Pension & B&B

Overnight stay in the B&B / Pension Cafe Centraal Oostvoorne including breakfast from 65 euros. Famished after a long day of kiting, you can also order all you can eat spare ribs here.

Link to Cafe Centraal

Motel Oostvoorne

Murphys Bar & Irish Pub

The Motel Oostvoorne has spacious studio-style rooms. A rustic Irish pub “Murphys Station” invites you to spend a sociable evening.

Link to Motel Oostvoorne

Die Anfahrt

Unsere Kitesurfschule und das Kite-Camp erreichst Du mit dem Auto sowie mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Von NRW aus, also zum Beispiel von Köln oder Düsseldorf aus sind es ca. 2,5 – 3 Stunden Fahrzeit, und wir empfehlen die Fahrt über die A57 bis in die Niederlande. Weiter auf der A77 (E31) Richtung Nijmegen / Rotterdam. Immer weiter über A73, A50, A15 (ist alles E31) Kurs auf Rotterdam halten. Kurz vor Rotterdam geht auf den Ring Rotterdam Zuid Richtung Europoort. Immer weiter fahren bis zur Ausfahrt Oostvoorne, weiter in Richtung Oostvoorne bis zum Kreisverkehr (Shell Tankstelle), dort rechts abbiegen, der Straße folgen über die ersten Drempel, der Vorfahrtsstraße links herum folgen und bis zum Berkenrijsweg durchfahren. Dort rechts abbiegen und der Strasse bis zum Ende (T-Kreuzung) folgen. Rechts in die Strasse Duinzoom und direkt wieder rechts in die Einfahrt zum Camping Ketjil abbiegen. Du bist am Ziel 🙂

Von Renesse / Brouwersdam ca. 30 Min. Fahrzeit

N57 Richtung Rotterdam, dann auf die N 496 Richtung Rockanje, an Rockanje vorbei bis Oostvoorne.

Mit der Bahn

Mit der Bahn verläuft die Anfahrt via Rotterdam Centraal Station (HBF). Von dort aus mit der Metro Linie D Richtung “De Akkers” bis Spijkenisse und von der Metrostation Spijkenisse Centrum fährt die Bus Linie 103 bis Oostvoorne, Bushalte Berkenrode (hier können wir euch aufsammeln). Abfahrtszeiten von Metro und Bus seht ihr hier: http://www.9292.nl

Autostrand Oostvoorne

Das Schulungsrevier

Autostrand Oostvoorne

Die Bucht von Oostvoorne, auch als Autostrand bekannt, bietet ideale Bedingungen zum Kitesurfen. Jede Menge Platz am Strand und auf dem Wasser, sowie geringer Publikumsverkehr garantieren einen stressfreien und somit schnellen Lernerfolg.
Fast die gesamte Bucht besteht, je nach Tidenstand, aus einem riesigen Stehrevier – selbst bei Flut ist ein grosser Teil der Bucht noch stehtief.
Eine der Bucht von Oostvoorne vorgelagerte Sandbank hält alle Wellen fern von unserem Schulungsrevier und bietet Meeresströmungen in diesem Bereich keine Chance. Alle diese Faktoren machen die Bucht von Oostvoorne zu einem der besten Kitesurf Lernreviere.
Seit  2015 gelten neue Befahrensregeln für den Strand von Oostvoorne (Autostrand) sowie für die Maasvlakte und für den Bereich Slufter-Strand. Bitte informiert euch vor Ort auf den Hinweistafeln über bestehende Naturschutzgebiete und meidet diese!
Kontrollen werden durchgeführt, Bußgelder kassiert und am Ende drohen Spot-Schliessungen falls es zu viele Übertretungen gab.

Zum Artikel Naturschutzgebiete
Wind & Wetter

Strand Slufter / Maasvlakte

Der Könner-Spot

Slufter Strand Kitespot

Der “Slufter” ist ein sehr beliebter Kitespot für die Profis, und jene, die sich gerne unter sie mischen. Bei Ebbe gibt es diverse Flachwasser Spots, abgedeckt durch Sandbänke hat man hier spiegelglatte Absprung- bzw. Landepisten. Wer hier im Weg steht, dem fliegen die Kiter um die Ohren. Gleiches gilt bei Flut für den Priel, der je nach Tidenhub recht groß wird. Bei Flut begeben sich beinahe alle Kiter in den Priel, da dann ausserhalb des Priels sehr starke Strömungen aufkommen. Wavekiter können dann aber auch weiter hoch in Richtung Norden  ausweichen und finden dort immer viel Platz an der neu angelegten Maasvlakte 2. Die Maasvlakte 2 ist die Erweiterung des Rotterdamer Hafens Europoort. Der ca. 8 Km lange künstlich angelegte Strand (mit dem dahinter liegendem Tiefseehafen) bietet je nach Windrichtung verschiedene Wavespots und kilometerlange Downwind-Sessions. Typisch für die Nordsee entstehen hier je nach Tidenstand starke Strömungen und kräftige Beachbreaks.

Oostvoornse Meer

Der Ostwind-Spot

Ostwind Spot in Süd Holland - Oostvoornse Meer

Das Oostvoornse Meer ist ein Binnensee und somit kein offizieller Kitesurf Spot. Hauptsächlich wird der See von Windsurfern und Tauchern genutzt. Am Nordufer befindet sich ein Surfshop, eine Windsurfschule, Restaurants und die Taucherbasis. Man kann mit dem Auto bis an die Wasserkante fahren und es gibt einen durch Steinmolen abgetrennten Stehbereich, welcher im Sommer von den vielen Badegästen eingenommen wird.
Zum Kiten ist das Oostvoornse Meer nur bei Ostwind interessant und dann auch nur für sehr sichere Kiter zu empfehlen, da die Steinmolen gefährlich für Mensch und Material sein können. Messerscharfer Muschelbewuchs unter der Wasseroberfläche schneidet durch Neopren und Haut und hinterlässt hässliche und entzündliche Wunden.

Rockanje

Der Familien-Spot

Rockanje Strand

Der Strand von Rockanje ist der am stärksten von Badegästen frequentierte Strand in der Umgebung. Durch diverse Strandbars und die nahe gelegenen großen Camping- und Ferienparks nutzen viele Einheimische und Touristen diesen Strand zum Schwimmen, Sonnenbaden und Spazieren. Außerhalb des durch Bojen gekennzeichneten Schwimmbereichs darf aber auch gekitet werden. Südliche und westliche Windrichtungen funktionieren hier ganz gut. Die Parkplätze sind kostenpflichtig und in den Sommermonaten hoffnungslos überfüllt. Bei vollen Parkplätzen wird man großräumig umgeleitet auf entferntere Parkmöglichkeiten – der Materialtransport zum Strand wird dann sehr umständlich.

Ouddorp

Weitläufiger Strand

Ouddorp Strand Leuchtturm

Ouddorp verfügt über einen riesigen Strand, großflächige Anlagen mit Ferienhäusern und Ferienparks und einigen Campingplätzen. Der grösste Teil des Strandes ist für Badegäste reserviert. Der Kitesurfspot von Ouddorp befindet sich in der Nähe des Leuchtturms  und bietet, je nach Windrichtung, Tidenstand und Swell, eine der besten Wellen von Holland. Starke Strömungen machen den Spot nicht gerade für Anfänger tauglich.

Brouwersdam

Zeeland / Renesse

Brouwersdam Kitesurf Spot bei Renesse

Der Brouwersdam gehört zu den Deltawerken in den Niederlanden. Der 6 Kilometer lange Damm verbindet Goeree-Overflakkee und Schouwen-Duiveland.
Bei den Niederländern ist der Kite- und Windsurf-Spot auch als “Deutsche Bucht” bekannt, da viele deutsche Wassersportler den “Damm” regelmäßig geradezu belagern. Auch durch die Nähe zu Renesse und den unzähligen Campingplätzen und Ferienparks kommt es immer wieder dazu, dass die Strandpromenade zugeparkt wird von Wohnmobilen und Campingwagen.
Der Spot ist meist sehr voll und choppy, die großen Wellen brechen weit draußen auf den Sandbänken, welche wiederum durch Befahrensverbote vor Kitern und Surfern geschützt sind.

Ausflugsziele in und um Oostvoorne

Dünen von Oostvoorne

Besucherzentrum Tenellaplas

Dünen Oostvoorne Naturreservat

Die Dünen von Voorne zählen zu den schönsten Naturschutzgebieten Europas und befinden sich direkt vor der Einfahrt zu unserem Kitecamp auf Camping Ketjil. Durch das Dünengebiet führen einzigartige Wanderrouten mit Zugang zu unserem Kitesurfstrand, ideal zum Joggen und zum Teil auch zum Radfahren. Die Dünen bieten eine sehr variantenreiche Landschaft – von Strauchbewuchs und Dünentümpeln bis zu Wanderdünen, Dünengrasland und Wäldern. Als Folge dieses Variantenreichtums leben hier viele verschiedene Tier- und Vogelarten wie Rehe, Löffler und Graureiher, und auch die Flora bietet mit unter anderem Enzian, Sumpfherzblatt und Orchideen eine einzigartige Biodiversität. Große Weidetiere wie Islandponys und Gallowayrinder laufen einem nicht selten über den Weg.

Mountainbike-Track Oostvoorne

Flauten Option

Mountainbike Trail Oostvoorne

Der Mountainbike Track von Oostvoorne ist knapp 12 Km lang und ist aufgeteilt in unterschiedliche Sektionen mit verschiedenen Untergrundarten aus Sand, Gras und Lehm und führt durch Wälder und Dünenlandschaften mit frei laufenden Wildpferden und Rindern. Die vielen verschiedenen Passagen bieten Abwechselung für alle Könnensstufen. Steilkurven, Tabletops, Dropoffs, Boulders und verschiedene Parcour-Elemente aus Holz, schnelle Passagen und Balance Elemente – dieser Track hat einiges zu bieten und wird kontinuierlich weiter ausgebaut und regelmäßig gepflegt. Mountainbikes können bei uns gemietet werden.

Materialpool / Mietpreise

Brielle

Historischer Stadtkern

Historischer Stadtkern von Brielle

Die historische Festungsstadt Brielle mit ihren vielen Monumenten ist von Wasser und dem Festungswall mit den Bastionen umgeben. Grachten, historische Gebäude und Zugbrücken prägen das Bild der Stadt. Fußgängerzonen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie zahlreiche Cafes und Restaurants laden zum verweilen ein. Mit dem Fahrrad erreichbar und auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.

Hellevoetsluis

Festungsstadt mit Hafen

Hellevoetsluis Festung

Die kleine Stadt war zur damaligen Zeit der größte Kriegshafen der Republik der Sieben Vereinigten Niederlande und behielt eine wichtige Position als Hafenstadt bis ins 19. Jahrhundert. Der kleine aber feine historische Stadtkern mit Hafen gehört wie auch Brielle zu den typischen Süd-Holländischen Städtchen.

Rotterdam

City Tour & Shopping

Rotterdam Stadt

Rotterdam ist nach Amsterdam die zweitgrößte Stadt in den Niederlanden und besitzt verkehrlich große Bedeutung durch den größten Seehafen Europas (drittgrößter der Welt). Neben Amsterdam und Den Haag ist Rotterdam eines der kulturellen Zentren der Niederlande. Rotterdam verfügt über eine Universität, mehrere Fachhochschulen, eine Musikhochschule und eine Kunstakademie. Sie ist die führende Industrie- und Handelsstadt der Niederlande. Besonders auffällig ist die Rotterdamer Wolkenkratzer-Silhouette, die sich in den letzten 20 Jahren entwickelt hat.
Sehenswert für Architektur-Interessierte und Shopping-Queens.

FutureLand Maasvlakte 2

Infocenter zum Hafenausbau Europoort

Futureland Maasvlakte 2 Informationszentrum

Im Besucherzentrum Futureland erfährst Du alles über das neue Hafengebiet von Rotterdam: die zweite Maasvlakte. Sowohl Kinder als Erwachsene werden beeindruckt sein von der Neulandgewinnung mit aufgespültem Sand, von den Kontainern, Kränen und Schiffen in einem der größten Häfen der Welt. Das Futureland in Rotterdam bietet verschiedene Ausstellungen und Aktivitäten. Eine kostenlose geführte Tour beginnt jeden Sonntag um 13:15, aber man kann auch selber eine Audio-Tour machen. Auch draussen gibt es mehrere Bootsfahrten mit der Futureland Ferry und der Futureland Express XL ist eine Bustour die Dir die zweite Maasvlakte zeigt. Futureland hat ein Restaurant und eine Terrasse zum Mittagessen oder einen Snack mit Ausblick auf die Nordsee und den Hafen von Rotterdam. Man kann einen Tagesausflug zum Futureland in Rotterdam mit einem Tag am Maasvlakte-Strand kombinieren, dem Sandparadies für Kitesurfer und Sonnenanbeter auf einer künstlichen Halbinsel vor dem Hafen von Rotterdam.

zur FutureLand Webseite

Den Haag

Königliche Stadt

Den Haag Citytour

Den Haag ist eine Stadt, in der Du der königlichen Familie auf der Straße oder in einem „ihrer“ Läden begegnen kannst. An vielen Orten der Stadt kommst Du mit den Oraniern in Kontakt: dank vieler historischer Monumente, der Wohn- und Arbeitspaläste, königlichen Routen und Kutschen.
Kaum eine andere Stadt in Holland hat so viele Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Den Haag. Ein Must-See an schönen und windstillen Tagen.

Den Haag Cityguide

Camping Ketjil

Campingplatz im Grünen

Campingplatz Oostvoorne Ketjil

Auf Camping Ketjil befindet sich unsere Kitesurfschule und das Kitecamp. Umgeben vom Naturschutzgebiet von Oostvoorne liegt der gepflegte, naturbelassene Campingplatz ca. 1,2 km von unserem Schulungsrevier entfernt.

Webseite Camping Ketjil

B&B Van Marion

Bed & Breakfast

Im Bed & Breakfast Van Marion haben alle 34 Zimmer ein eigenes Badezimmer mit Bad oder Dusche. Weiterhin findest Du alle benötigten Einrichtungen, wie einen kleinen Kühlschrank, TV und einen Safe.

Alle Zimmer verfügen über kostenloses W-LAN. Das B&B besteht aus 17 Einzelzimmern und 17 Doppelzimmern mit getrennten Betten.

Zimmerpreise inkl. Frühstück:
Einzel € 77,50
Doppel € 87,50

Link zum B&B van Marion

Hotel Wapen van Marion

Rundum Sorglos Hotel

Wapen van Marion Hotel Oostvoorne

Vom Standard Zimmer bis zur Suite bietet das Wapen van Marion Hotel den kompletten Luxus inkl. Schwimmbad, Tennisplätzen und Wellness.

Link zum Wapen van Marion

Cafe Centraal Oostvoorne

Pension & B&B

Cafe Centraal Oostvoorne Pension und B&B

Übernachtung im B&B / Pension Cafe Centraal Oostvoorne inkl. Frühstück ab 65 Euro. Ausgehungert nach dem langen Kitetag kann man hier auch All you can eat Spareribs ordern.

Link zum Cafe Centraal

Motel Oostvoorne

Murphys Bar & Irish Pub

Motel Oostvoorne und Irish Pub

Das Motel Oostvoorne verfügt über geräumige Zimmer im Studio-Stil. Ein uriger Irish Pub “Murphys Station” lädt ein zur geselligen Abendgestaltung.

Link zum Motel Oostvoorne